The Rubber Board has bagged the first prize for the implementation of Official Language for the year 2016-17 among the various offices under the Ministry of Commerce. Sabu P. Idicula, Rubber Production Commissioner received the memento from the Minister of State for Commerce C.R. Chaudhary.

The award ceremony was attended by Dr Anup Wadhawan IAS, Commerce Secretary and other officials from the Commerce Ministry. As part of the government scheme for promoting Official Languages in its offices, the
Commerce Ministry is giving prizes for the departments under it every year. The selection of awardees is done by the expert committee constituted by the department. The Rubber Board had also bagged awards including the national award for the implementation of Official language.