The Platics and Rubber Institute of Sri Lanka (PRISL) has appointed new Office Bearers for the organisation at the 54th AGM held on June 28, 2019. Kaushal Rajapaksa of Kalhari Enterprises is the new President. Sri Lanka Representative of Asian Business Media (ABM), P P Perera has been appointed as Secretary of PRISL.
The Vice Presidents are Sampath Ramanayaka ( Ex; Camso Loadstar)  and Kalyana Dhiraesekara ( Aqua Packaging). Lalith Jayawardana (DSI Group) is the new Treasurer. Prabhath Jaysinghe (Elastomerics, Engineering) has been appointed as Assistant Secretary.
The Plastics & Rubber Institute of Sri Lanka (PRISL) is the national professional body established for members who are in those businesses to plastic and rubber. It acts as the focal point and center for networking for members and assist in promoting the interests of its members through regular technical meetings, seminars and conferences and visit to manufacturing plants and industrial sites, etc